Events calendar

  • August
  • October
  • Sunday
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday, September 1
  • Monday, September 2
  • Tuesday, September 3
  • Wednesday, September 4
  • Thursday, September 5
  • Friday, September 6
  • Saturday, September 7
  • Sunday, September 8
  • Monday, September 9
  • Tuesday, September 10
  • Wednesday, September 11
  • Thursday, September 12
  • Friday, September 13
  • Saturday, September 14
  • Sunday, September 15
  • Monday, September 16
  • Tuesday, September 17
  • Wednesday, September 18
  • Thursday, September 19
  • Friday, September 20
  • Saturday, September 21
  • Sunday, September 22
  • Monday, September 23
  • Tuesday, September 24
  • Wednesday, September 25
  • Thursday, September 26
  • Friday, September 27
  • Saturday, September 28
  • Sunday, September 29
  • Monday, September 30

Intro to PC (Personal Computer) I

Price: $50
Length: 2 hrs
Requirements:
Ages 15yr+ or 5-14yr with registered guardian.

This class provides the participants a hands-on, guided tour of the fundamental steps to using a modern IBM-compatible personal computer. Students will be introduced to basic hardware, operating system and a few applications. The class will begin with a quick overview of general terminology. We will also look at the insides of a desktop PC and identify the name and function of the various parts. Finally, we will turn on the student PCs, login and go over basics of Operating Systems and simple applications such as email, word processing and surfing the web.

Request Class

Hours of Operation

Monday Closed

Tuesday Closed

Wednesday Closed

Thursday 12pm-8pm

Friday 12pm-8pm

Saturday 12pm-8pm

Sunday 12pm-6pm

All dates and times are subject to change and we may opt to close early on slow days or for special events. Stay informed on closures through our calendar and Facebook page.

Upcoming Classes & Events

There are no up-coming events