Events calendar

  • June
  • August
  • Sunday
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Monday, July 1
  • Tuesday, July 2
  • Wednesday, July 3
  • Thursday, July 4
  • Friday, July 5
  • Saturday, July 6
  • Sunday, July 7
  • Monday, July 8
  • Tuesday, July 9
  • Wednesday, July 10
  • Thursday, July 11
  • Friday, July 12
  • Saturday, July 13
  • Sunday, July 14
  • Monday, July 15
  • Tuesday, July 16
  • Wednesday, July 17
  • Thursday, July 18
  • Friday, July 19
  • Saturday, July 20
  • Sunday, July 21
  • Monday, July 22
  • Tuesday, July 23
  • Wednesday, July 24
  • Thursday, July 25
  • Friday, July 26
  • Saturday, July 27
  • Sunday, July 28
  • Monday, July 29
  • Tuesday, July 30
  • Wednesday, July 31

Air Rockets

Price: $30 (Per Child, Guardians Free)
Length: 2 hrs
Certification Class: N/A
Requirements: Parents are required to sign a waiver before class
Ages: 3-10yr (Guardian be present for all ages)

An entry-level rocketry class for our youth makers.This class provides the participants a fun, hands-on, learning activity where they build and launch small paper rockets. Participants, with adult supervision, will learn the fundamentals of rocketry including parts of a rocket and characteristics of a rocket flight. Students will then build a small paper model rocket and safely launch it before the completion of the class.

Request Class

DaVinci Steam Stations

Price: $15 (Per Child, Guardians Free)
Length: 2 hrs
Requirements: Parent/Guardian must be present at all times. No walk-ins, Please Register online
Ages: 3-14yr (No more than 4 children under the age of 10 for every one adult.)

This is an interactive workshop for kids ages 3-14. DaVinci STEAM Stations focus on introducing kids to various tools and supplies to explore STEAM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Art, and Math) projects in a hands-on environment. We provide a place for kids to tinker, create, and be challenged while having fun and learning. An instructor will be present to help engage, explore, and challenge students, but the creations and how they are made are open to student’s critical thinking and creativity. This is not a teacher guided class. Families must preregister for class, but once signed up can come and go during the workshop hours. DaVinci will set up between 4-6 STEAM Stations and at least one of the stations will include a take-home-project. Each Workshop will vary in activities and themes to introducing kids to new skills & projects. No two STEAM Stations will be exactly the same, so kids are guaranteed something new to explore each time the workshop is offered.

 

Kid's Model Rocketry

Price: $50 (Per Child, Guardians Free)
Length: 2 hrs
Certification Class: N/A
Requirements: Parents are required to sign a waiver before class
Ages: 8-14yr (Guardian participation is recommended.)

An entry-level rocketry class for elementary through junior high students. This class provides the participants a fun, hands-on, learning activity where they build and modify a model rocket. Participants will learn the fundamentals of rocketry including parts of a rocket and characteristics of a rocket flight. Students will then use a starter kit to build and modify a small model rocket. DaVinci will provide information on how and where to launch their rocket using a local rocketry club facility.

 

Request Class

Kids Raspberry Pi

Price: $30
Length: 2 hrs
Requirements:
Ages 8-14yr

Students will explore the hardware and software of a fully setup Raspberry Pi micro computer. Learn the beginnings of how to operate and program a micro computer system.

Request Class

Kid's Sewing

Price: $30
Length: 2 hrs
Certification Class: N/A
Requirements: Parents are required to sign a waiver at or before drop off
Ages: 7-14yr (Guardian not required to be present for class)

In this class kids, ages 7-14, will learn basic sewing machine skills. Participants will learn about the parts of a sewing machine, sewing terms and definitions, how to prep the machine, basic stitches and when to use them. Each student will practice sewing and will assemble a drawstring bag as a take-home project.

 

Request Class

Kid's Wire Art

Price: $15
Length: 1 hrs
Certification Class: N/A
Requirements: Parents are required to sign a waiver at or before drop off
Ages: 5-14yr (Guardian not required to be present for class)

In this class participants will learn how to use wire and pliers to create simple shapes and designs. This class will briefly go over safety, tools, and techniques for making shapes. Participants will then practice what they have learned and create an original piece of wire art to take home. The goal of this class is to practice skills taught and produce an item to take home.

Request Class

Sketch I

Price: $30
Length: 2 hr 

This course introduces the basic techniques and skills needed to create sketches. In this class students will learn the basic principals of sketch and how to create 2D shapes, 3D shapes, sketching strokes, plus shading and shadowing. Using the skills they learn the students will sketch a human eye. Participants will start by creating the outline of an eye and adding details and shading. The students will get to keep their sketch pad, pencils, and eraser so they can practice the techniques they have learned. Look for Sketch II to build and develop your sketching skills. Ages 10-15yr.

Request Class

Hours of Operation

Monday Closed

Tuesday Closed

Wednesday Closed

Thursday 12pm-8pm

Friday 12pm-8pm

Saturday 12pm-8pm

Sunday 12pm-6pm

All dates and times are subject to change and we may opt to close early on slow days or for special events. Stay informed on closures through our calendar and Facebook page.

Upcoming Classes & Events

There are no up-coming events